top of page

My Manuscript is a Fire & Ice Finalist!


I've never really been one for entering contests where my writing is concerned. I don't win so it isn't fun for me. But, when a fabulous editor I really respect told me they like their clients to enter contests and put themselves out there, it inspired me. I decided to get over my hangups, get back on the metaphorical horse, and give it a try. Besides, there was that career changing time I entered a contest at a conference and met my fabulous agent through it.


So I decided to saddle up this year and really get out there and ride. I started with the Chicago North's chapter of RWA Fire & Ice contest (scroll down to Fantasy / Futuristic / Paranormal Romance and you'll see me!). And was totally blown away when my paranormal novel was listed as a finalist! The winners will be announced at the Spring Fling Conference gala dinner May 21st.


Sadly, I don't get to attend the conference. The airport where I live is closed for re-paving (it's a small airport). So I will have be watching Twitter that night for the live tweet announcement.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page